Advising

Need a signature from the Chair?

The department office is closed until May 3, 2020. Please email phlsphr@sfsu.edu for assistance with petitions.

Need Advising? Undergraduate B.A. and Minor Advising

Dr. Arezoo Islami, Assistant Professor

Email: arezooi@sfsu.edu
Office: HUM 359
SP20 Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 12:30 - 1:30PM
Please email for an appointment.

Dr. Carlos Montemayor, Associate Chair, Professor

Email: cmontema@sfsu.edu
Office: HUM 322
SP20 Office Hours: Thursdays 3:00 - 5:00PM
Please make an appointment here: https://montemayor.setmore.com

Dr. Isabelle Peschard, Professor

Email: peschard@sfsu.edu
Office: HUM 421
SP20 Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:45 - 10:45AM
Please email for an appointment.

Dr. Jeremy Reid

Email: jwreid@sfsu.edu
Office: HUM 360
SP20 Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 11:00 - 12:00PM
Please email for an appointment.

Undergraduate B.A. in Philosophy and Philosophy with an Emphasis in Law Advising

Dr. Shelley Wilcox

Email: swilcox@sfsu.edu
Office: HUM 358
SP20 Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:30 - 1:30PM
Please email for an appointment.

Undergraduate B.A. & Minor in Philosophy and Religion Advising

Dr. Mohammad Azadpur

Email: azad@sfsu.edu
Office: HUM 361
SP20 Office Hours: Tuesdays 12:15 - 1:15PM and Thursdays 3:15 - 5:00PM
Please email for an appointment.

SF State Scholars Program Advising

Dr. Montemayor, Associate Chair

Email: cmontema@sfsu.edu
Office: HUM 322
SP20 Office Hours: Thursdays 3:00 - 5:00PM
Please make an appointment here: https://montemayor.setmore.com

Graduate Advising

Dr. David Landy

Progress Toward Degree, Continuing MA Students

Email: landy@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-3126
Office: HUM 327
SP20 Office Hours: Thursdays 1:30 - 3:30PM
Please email for an appointment.

Dr. Alice Sowaal

Admissions and Incoming MA Students

Email: asowaal@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-3136
Office: HUM 369
When classes are in session, students can meet with me in person or on the phone throughout the week (days vary week-by-week). Secure an appointment by using the following link to sign up for office and phone hours: http://sowaal.setmore.com

Chris Wessels

Graduate Coordinator Administrative Analyst (Interim)

email: grdphl@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-1596
Office: HUM 388