Faculty Contact

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
(Sveinsdóttir), Ásta Professor asta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 387
Azadpur, Mohammad Professor azad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3135
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 361
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:15 pm-1:15 pm
Thursday: 3:15 pm-5:00 pm
Balboa, Miguel Lecturer mbalboa@sfsu.edu Email only.
Building: Online Only
Blackmon, James Lecturer blackmon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Davis, LaChanda Lecturer lachandacdavis@sfsu.edu 415-338-1378
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 11:15 am-12:15 pm
Dolan, Caitlin Lecturer cedolan@sfsu.edu 415-338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Draper, Eric Graduate Teaching Associate edraper@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 pm-12:00 pm
Dupen, Kyle Lecturer kddupen@gmail.com (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:30 am-11:00 am
Thursday: 9:30 am-10:00 am
Fotovat-Ahmadi, Jaleel Graduate Teaching Associate jfotovatahmadi@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:15 pm-12:45 pm
Wednesday: 12:15 pm-12:45 pm
Gallagher, Drew Graduate Teaching Associate dgallagher@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 388-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Hopkins, Brandon Graduate Teaching Associate brandonh@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Islami, Arezoo Assistant Professor arezooi@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3790
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 359
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Wednesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Johnson, Brian Graduate Teaching Associate fletchrj@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Kay, John Lecturer jkay@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3140
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 549
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-11:50 am
Wednesday: 11:00 am-11:50 am
Friday: 11:00 am-11:50 am
Kemtrup, Kristian Lecturer kemtrup@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Thursday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Kitchen, Justin Lecturer kitchen@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Online Only
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
LaBriola, Kirk Graduate Teaching Associate klabriola@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Landy, David Professor landy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3126
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 327
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 1:30 pm-3:30 pm
Lau, Justin Graduate Teaching Associate jlau16@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Lin, Deena Lecturer deenalin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3137
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Lindsay, Jamie Lecturer jlindsay@gradcenter.cuny.edu (415) 338-7465
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 564
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Lyman, Jeanita Graduate Teaching Associate jlyman1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Madruga, Matthew Graduate Teaching Associate mmadruga@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Maples, Logan Graduate Teaching Associate lmaples1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
McGuire, Ryan Graduate Teaching Associate rmcguire@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Montemayor, Carlos Professor cmontema@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7029
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 322
Moore, Alan Lecturer amoore8@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm, 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
Morgan, Tiffany Graduate Teaching Associate tmorgan1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Morgan, Taylor Graduate Teaching Associate tmorgan2@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Nutting, Kurt Lecturer knutting@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 548
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:15 pm-3:15 pm
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Wednesday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Peschard, Isabelle Associate Professor peschard@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2112
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 421
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Thursday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Prier, Evan Graduate Teaching Associate eprier@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Friday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Qadri, Amir Graduate Teaching Associate aqadri@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Reid, Jeremy Assistant Professor jwreid@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7036
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 360
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Robertson, Ann Lecturer arobert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Monday: 8:10 am-9:10 am
Wednesday: 8:10 am-9:10 am
Roohnavaz, Iman Graduate Teaching Associate iroohnavazkolahsar@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Serafin, Nicholas Assistant Professor nserafin@sfsu.edu 415-338-1598
Building: HUM
Room Number: 333
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Smith, Patrick Lecturer pbsmith@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Sowaal, Alice Associate Professor asowaal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 369
Sudduth, Michael Lecturer msudduthsfsu@gmail.com (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 547
Office Hours: 
Monday: 8:50 am-9:20 am
Wednesday: 8:50 am-9:20 am, 3:30 pm-5:30 pm
Suphi, Muhammad Ahmad Graduate Teaching Associate msuphi@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Tiwald, Justin Professor jtiwald@sfsu.edu
van Fraassen, Bas Professor fraassen@sfsu.edu
Wei, Yuze Graduate Teaching Associate ywei5@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:50 am-10:50 am
Wessels, Christopher Lecturer cwessels@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wilcox, Shelley Professor swilcox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7438
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 358
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Yim, Enoch Graduate Teaching Associate eyim@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm