Faculty Contact

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
(Sveinsdóttir), Ásta Professor asta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Archuleta, John Graduate Teaching Associate jarchuleta@mail.sfsu.edu 81022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Azadpur, Mohammad Professor azad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3135
Building: HUM
Room Number: 361
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:30 am
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:30 pm
Balboa, Miguel Lecturer mbalboa@sfsu.edu Email only.
Blackmon, James Lecturer blackmon@sfsu.edu Email only
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Bone, Devon Graduate Teaching Associate dbone1@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Burke, Nat Graduate Teaching Associate
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Chaaban, Sarah Graduate Teaching Associate schaaban1@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Online Only.
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 12:00 pm-2:00 pm
Davis, LaChanda Lecturer lachandacdavis@sfsu.edu 415-338-1378
Building: Zoom link on iLearn
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
Dimond, Derek Graduate Teaching Associate ddimond@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 385
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Thursday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Dolan, Caitlin Lecturer cedolan@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 12:00 pm-4:00 pm
Dupen, Kyle Lecturer kddupen@gmail.com (415) 338-1827
Building: HUM
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Monday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Tuesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Wednesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Thursday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Felder, Francesca Graduate Teaching Associate ffelder@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Online Only.
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Ghafur, Alia Graduate Teaching Associate aghafur@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Online Only.
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Islami, Arezoo Assistant Professor arezooi@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Jin, Gening Graduate Teaching Associate gjin@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Online Only.
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 4:30 pm-5:30 pm
Kashani, Ali Lecturer kashani@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 302
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Kemtrup, Kristian Lecturer kemtrup@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Kidd, Joanna Graduate Teaching Associate jkidd@mail.sfsu.edu Email only.
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 12:15 pm-1:15 pm
Kitchen, Justin Lecturer kitchen@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:00 am-9:30 am
Wednesday: 9:00 am-9:30 am
Koutsokoumnis, Kyprianos Lecturer kypriank@mail.sfsu.edu
LaBriola, Kirk Lecturer klabriola@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Landy, David Professor landy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3126
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Lin, Deena Lecturer deenalin@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Wednesday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Lindsay, Jamie Lecturer jamielin@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-7465
Building: Online Only.
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Malzow, Bill Graduate Teaching Associate wmalzow@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Online Only.
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Mari, Lynn Graduate Teaching Associate lmari@mail.sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Montemayor, Carlos Professor cmontema@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7029
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Moore, Kimbrough Lecturer amoore8@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:00 pm-12:00 pm
Tuesday: 11:00 am-2:00 pm
Morgan, Tiffany Lecturer tmorgan1@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 358
Office Hours: 
Monday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Moussa, Basem Lecturer how@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Thursday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Mulholland Fuchs, Jules Graduate Teaching Associate jmulhollandfuchs@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Online Only.
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Needleman, Jacob Lecturer jneedle@sfsu.edu
Nutting, Kurt Lecturer knutting@sfsu.edu Email only.
Building: HUM
Room Number: 548
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:25 pm-4:15 pm
Peschard, Isabelle Lecturer peschard@sfsu.edu
Building: HUM
Room Number: 421
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Reid, Jeremy Assistant Professor jwreid@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 360
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Ronquillo, Andrew Graduate Teaching Associate aronquillo@mail.sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Roohnavaz, Iman Lecturer iroohnavazkolahsar@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 547
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:30 am-12:00 pm
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:45 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:45 pm
Rubin, Chris Graduate Teaching Associate crubin1@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:30 am-11:30 am
Thursday: 10:30 am-11:30 am
Salzberger, Macy Assistant Professor salzberger@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-5:00 pm
Seyedan, Joseph Graduate Teaching Associate jseyedan@sfsu.edu
Building: Online Only.
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Shebert, Justin Graduate Teaching Associate jshebert@mail.sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Shridar, Akhilesh Graduate Teaching Associate ashridar@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: HUM
Room Number: 385
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 3:30 pm-5:30 pm, 6:00 am-8:00 am
Smith, Patrick Lecturer pbsmith@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 10:00 am-12:30 pm
Sowaal, Alice Associate Professor asowaal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Sudduth, Michael Lecturer msudduthsfsu@gmail.com
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Suphi, Muhammad Ahmad Graduate Teaching Associate msuphi@mail.sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thurley, Quinn Graduate Teaching Associate qthurley@mail.sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Tiwald, Justin Professor jtiwald@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 pm-12:00 pm
van Fraassen, Bas Professor fraassen@sfsu.edu
Wessels, Christopher Lecturer cwessels@sfsu.edu
Building: HUM
Room Number: 549
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:30 am-5:00 pm
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 3:30 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wilcox, Shelley Professor swilcox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7438
Wolf, Edwin Lecturer ewolf2@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 549
Office Hours: 
Monday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Tuesday: 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am-2:00 pm