Faculty Contact

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
(Sveinsdóttir), Ásta Professor asta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 360
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Azadpur, Mohammad Professor azad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3135
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 361
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Balboa, Miguel Lecturer mbalboa@sfsu.edu Email only.
Building: Online Only
Blackmon, James Lecturer blackmon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Dubreuil, Micah Graduate Teaching Associate mdubreuil@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Dupen, Kyle Lecturer kddupen@gmail.com (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:30 am-11:00 am
Thursday: 9:30 am-11:00 am
Emami, Houman Graduate Teaching Associate hemami@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Fairweather, Abrol Lecturer afairweather@gmail.com (415) 338-7465
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 564
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-5:30 pm
Fotovat-Ahmadi, Jaleel Graduate Teaching Associate jfotovatahmadi@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Ghani, Faris Graduate Teaching Associate fghani@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-3178
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 317
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Ginn, Samuel Lecturer samiam@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Gomez, Steven Graduate Teaching Associate shg@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Hopkins, Brandon Graduate Teaching Associate brandonh@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Huerta, Luis Graduate Teaching Associate lhuerta1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Islami, Arezoo Assistant Professor arezooi@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3790
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 359
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Johnson, Brian Graduate Teaching Associate fletchrj@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Friday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Kay, John Lecturer jkay@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3140
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 549
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-11:50 am
Wednesday: 11:00 am-11:50 am
Friday: 11:00 am-11:50 am
Kemtrup, Kristian Lecturer kemtrup@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:25 pm-12:55 pm
Thursday: 12:25 pm-1:55 pm
Kitchen, Justin Lecturer kitchen@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Online Only
LaBriola, Kirk Graduate Teaching Associate klabriola@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 3:15 pm-4:15 pm
Landy, David Professor landy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3126
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 327
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 1:30 pm-3:30 pm
Lin, Deena Lecturer deenalin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Lyman, Jeanita Graduate Teaching Associate jlyman1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Madruga, Matthew Graduate Teaching Associate mmadruga@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Maler, Matthew Graduate Teaching Associate mmaler@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
McGuire, Ryan Graduate Teaching Associate rmcguire@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Meek, Mark Graduate Teaching Associate mmeek@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Wednesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Montemayor, Carlos Associate Professor cmontema@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7029
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 322
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:30 pm-4:30 pm
Moore, Alan Lecturer amoore8@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 10:00 am-10:50 am, 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Morgan, Tiffany Graduate Teaching Associate tmorgan1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Needleman, Jacob Professor jneedle@sfsu.edu
Nutting, Kurt Lecturer knutting@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 548
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:50 pm-3:25 pm
Wednesday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Thursday: 1:50 pm-3:25 pm
Peschard, Isabelle Associate Professor peschard@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2112
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 421
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Thursday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Qadri, Amir Graduate Teaching Associate aqadri@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:00 pm-1:15 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:15 pm
Rhone, Gabriella Graduate Teaching Associate grhone@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Robertson, Ann Lecturer arobert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Monday: 8:00 am-9:00 am
Wednesday: 8:00 am-9:00 am
Salkin, Wendy Assistant Professor salkin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7036
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 333
Office Hours: 
Monday: 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
Sidzińska, Maja Lecturer msidzins@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Silvers, Anita Professor
Smith, Patrick Lecturer pbsmith@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Sowaal, Alice Associate Professor asowaal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 369
Sudduth, Michael Lecturer msudduthsfsu@gmail.com (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 547
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Friday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Thomas, Michelle Graduate Teaching Associate mthomas9@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Tiwald, Justin Professor jtiwald@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1598
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 389
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
van Fraassen, Bas Professor fraassen@sfsu.edu
Wei, Yuze Graduate Teaching Associate ywei5@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:30 pm-5:30 pm
Wessels, Christopher Lecturer cwessels@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:30 pm
Westberg, Brian Graduate Teaching Associate bwestberg@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wilcox, Shelley Professor swilcox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7438
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 358
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:45 pm-1:45 pm
Thursday: 12:45 pm-1:45 pm