Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
Azadpur, Mohammad Professor azad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3135
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 361
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Thursday: 3:30 pm-5:30 pm
Benétreau-Dupin, Yann Assistant Professor yannbd@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Blackmon, James Lecturer blackmon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Fairweather, Abrol Lecturer abrol@mac.com (415) 338-7465
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 549
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-6:00 pm
Landy, David Associate Professor landy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3126
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 327
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Thursday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Montemayor, Carlos Associate Professor cmontema@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7029
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 322
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Needleman, Jacob Professor jneedle@sfsu.edu
Peschard, Isabelle Associate Professor peschard@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2112
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 421
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:30 am-1:30 pm
Robertson, Ann Lecturer arobert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Monday: 8:00 am-9:00 am
Wednesday: 8:00 am-9:00 am
Silvers, Anita Professor asilvers@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1596
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 387
Sowaal, Alice Associate Professor asowaal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 369
Sudduth, Michael Lecturer msudduthsfsu@gmail.com (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 547
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Friday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm, 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Sveinsdóttir, Ásta Associate Professor asta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 360
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Tiwald, Justin Professor jtiwald@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1598
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 389
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 10:00 am-1:00 pm
Van Fraassen, Bas Professor fraassen@sfsu.edu
Wilcox, Shelley Professor swilcox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7438
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 358
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 4:00 pm-6:00 pm