Faculty Contact

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
(Sveinsdóttir), Ásta Professor asta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 387
Azadpur, Mohammad Professor azad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3135
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 361
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 5:15 pm-6:00 pm
Thursday: 5:15 pm-6:00 pm
Balboa, Miguel Lecturer mbalboa@sfsu.edu Email only.
Building: Online Only
Blackmon, James Lecturer blackmon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:30 pm-2:30 pm
Bone, Devon Graduate Teaching Associate dbone1@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Davis, LaChanda Lecturer lachandacdavis@sfsu.edu 415-338-1378
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Dolan, Caitlin Lecturer cedolan@sfsu.edu 415-338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Draper, Eric Graduate Teaching Associate edraper@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Dupen, Kyle Lecturer kddupen@gmail.com (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Fotovat-Ahmadi, Jaleel Graduate Teaching Associate jfotovatahmadi@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Ginn, Samuel Lecturer samiam@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2216
Building: Online Only
Hill, Bailey Graduate Teaching Associate bhill1@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Hopkins, Brandon Graduate Teaching Associate brandonh@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Islami, Arezoo Assistant Professor arezooi@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3790
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 359
Johnson, Brian Graduate Teaching Associate fletchrj@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Kay, John Lecturer jkay@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3140
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 549
Kemtrup, Kristian Lecturer kemtrup@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Kitchen, Justin Lecturer kitchen@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Online Only
Koutsokoumnis, Kyprianos Lecturer kkoutsokoumnis@ses.gtu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 317
LaBriola, Kirk Graduate Teaching Associate klabriola@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Landy, David Professor landy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3126
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 327
Lin, Deena Lecturer deenalin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3137
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Lindsay, Jamie Lecturer jlindsay@gradcenter.cuny.edu (415) 338-7465
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 564
Loury, Hilda Lecturer hloury@sfsu.edu Email only.
Building: Online Only
Lyman, Jeanita Graduate Teaching Associate jlyman1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Madruga, Matthew Graduate Teaching Associate mmadruga@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Maler, Matthew Lecturer mmaler@sfsu.edu Email only.
Building: Online Only
McGuire, Ryan Graduate Teaching Associate rmcguire@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Meek, Mark Graduate Teaching Associate mmeek@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Montemayor, Carlos Professor cmontema@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7029
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 322
Moore, Alan Lecturer amoore8@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 445
Morgan, Tiffany Graduate Teaching Associate tmorgan1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Morgenroth, Dylan Graduate Teaching Associate dmorgenroth@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Needleman, Jacob Professor jneedle@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 390
Nutting, Kurt Lecturer knutting@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 548
Peschard, Isabelle Associate Professor peschard@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2112
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 421
Qadri, Amir Graduate Teaching Associate aqadri@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Reategui, Alonso Lecturer areategu@sfsu.edu 415-338-3140
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 549
Rhone, Gabriella Graduate Teaching Associate grhone@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Robertson, Ann Lecturer arobert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 445
Roohnavaz-Kolahsar, Iman Graduate Teaching Associate iroohnavazkolahsar@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Smith, Patrick Lecturer pbsmith@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Sowaal, Alice Associate Professor asowaal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 369
Sudduth, Michael Lecturer msudduthsfsu@gmail.com (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 547
Suphi, Muhammad Ahmad Graduate Teaching Associate msuphi@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Tiwald, Justin Professor jtiwald@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 333
van Fraassen, Bas Professor fraassen@sfsu.edu
Wei, Yuze Graduate Teaching Associate ywei5@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Wessels, Christopher Lecturer cwessels@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Westberg, Brian Graduate Teaching Associate bwestberg@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
White-Kanyuk, Jennifer Lecturer jede.white@gmail.com 415-338-7036
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 360
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wilcox, Shelley Professor swilcox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7438
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 358
Yim, Enoch Graduate Teaching Associate eyim@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A