Faculty Contact

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
(Sveinsdóttir), Ásta Professor asta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 360
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:30 pm
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-1:30 pm, 3:30 pm-4:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-1:30 pm, 3:30 pm-4:00 pm
Arendt, Thomas Graduate Teaching Associate tarendt@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Azadpur, Mohammad Professor azad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3135
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 361
Benbanaste, Murat Graduate Teaching Associate mbenbanaste@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Benchimol, Jason Lecturer jdbench@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 12:30 pm-2:30 pm
Benétreau-Dupin, Yann Lecturer yannbd@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3790
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:50 pm-5:50 pm
Blackmon, James Lecturer blackmon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Wednesday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Cernac, Vanessa Graduate Teaching Associate vcernac@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Coyne, Deirdre Graduate Teaching Associate dcoyne@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Dupen, Kyle Lecturer kddupen@gmail.com (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:15 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:15 pm
Fairweather, Abrol Lecturer afairweather@gmail.com (415) 338-7465
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 564
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am, 3:30 pm-5:30 pm
Garcia, Carlos Graduate Teaching Associate cgarci19@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Gauley, Ryan Graduate Teaching Associate rgauley@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Ghani, Faris Graduate Teaching Associate fghani@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:30 pm-2:30 pm
Wednesday: 1:30 pm-2:30 pm
Ginn, Samuel Lecturer samiam@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Gomez, Steven Graduate Teaching Associate shg@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Huerta, Luis Graduate Teaching Associate lhuerta1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Islami, Arezoo Assistant Professor arezooi@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3790
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 359
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Kay, John Lecturer jkay@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3140
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 549
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Friday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Kemtrup, Kristian Lecturer kemtrup@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Thursday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Kitchen, Justin Lecturer kitchen@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Online Only
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:30 pm-2:30 pm
Thursday: 1:30 pm-2:30 pm
LaBriola, Kirk Graduate Teaching Associate klabriola@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:45 pm-2:45 pm
Landy, David Professor landy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3126
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 327
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 1:30 pm-3:30 pm
Lecky, Danielle Graduate Teaching Associate dlecky@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:15 pm-2:15 pm
Thursday: 1:15 pm-2:15 pm
Lin, Deena Lecturer deenalin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Friday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Maler, Matthew Graduate Teaching Associate mmaler@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 6:00 pm-7:00 pm
Wednesday: 12:50 pm-1:50 pm
Montemayor, Carlos Associate Professor cmontema@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7029
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 322
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
Moore, Alan Lecturer amoore8@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:30 pm-6:30 pm
Morgan, Tiffany Graduate Teaching Associate tmorgan1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Moussa, Basem Graduate Teaching Associate how@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Nealon, Natalia Graduate Teaching Associate nnealon@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Thursday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Needleman, Jacob Professor jneedle@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 390
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Nutting, Kurt Lecturer knutting@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 548
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:30 pm-3:20 pm
Tuesday: 2:30 pm-3:20 pm
Wednesday: 2:30 pm-3:20 pm
Thursday: 2:30 pm-3:20 pm, 5:00 pm-5:50 pm
Oren, Ofri Graduate Teaching Associate ooren@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Palutikof, Paul Lecturer ppalutik@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 444
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Peschard, Isabelle Associate Professor peschard@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2112
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 421
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:15 am-12:15 pm
Wednesday: 11:15 am-12:15 pm
Reategui, Alonso Graduate Teaching Associate areategu@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Thursday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Rhone, Gabriella Graduate Teaching Associate grhone@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Robertson, Ann Lecturer arobert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Monday: 8:00 am-9:00 am
Wednesday: 8:00 am-9:00 am
Salkin, Wendy Assistant Professor salkin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7036
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 333
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Sidzińska, Maja Lecturer msidzins@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 317
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Silvers, Anita Professor asilvers@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1596
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 387
Smith, Patrick Lecturer pbsmith@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Wednesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Sowaal, Alice Associate Professor asowaal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 369
Sudduth, Michael Lecturer msudduthsfsu@gmail.com (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 547
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-10:50 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-10:50 am
Friday: 8:20 am-8:50 am, 10:00 am-10:50 am
,
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 547
Office Hours: 
Friday: 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
Tantari, Luca Graduate Teaching Associate tantari@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:30 pm-2:30 pm
Thomas, Michelle Graduate Teaching Associate mthomas9@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 9:30 am-10:30 am
Tiwald, Justin Professor jtiwald@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1598
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 389
Office Hours: 
Monday: 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
van Fraassen, Bas Professor fraassen@sfsu.edu
Wessels, Christopher Lecturer cwessels@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3140
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 549
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Westberg, Brian Graduate Teaching Associate bwestberg@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1022
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wilcox, Shelley Professor swilcox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7438
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 358
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 5:30 pm-6:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 am-1:30 pm
Wolf, Edwin Graduate Teaching Associate ewolf2@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm