Faculty Contact

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
(Sveinsdóttir), Ásta Associate Professor asta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 360
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Agoff, Zachary Graduate Teaching Associate zagoff@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: HUM
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Thursday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Alvarez, Jacqueline Graduate Teaching Associate jalvar18@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: HUM
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 9:00 am-11:00 am
Azadpur, Mohammad Professor azad@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3135
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 361
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-2:00 pm
Benétreau-Dupin, Yann Assistant Professor yannbd@sfsu.edu 415-405-3790
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 359
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Blackmon, James Lecturer blackmon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1827
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Brown, Robbie Graduate Teaching Associate rbrown4@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:10 pm-3:10 pm
Thursday: 2:10 pm-3:10 pm
Coyne, Deirdre Graduate Teaching Associate dcoyne@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 9:00 am-10:00 am
Dolan, Caitlin Lecturer cedolan@sfsu.edu 415-338-2216
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 444
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Dubreuil, Micah Graduate Teaching Associate mdubreuil@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Dupen, Kyle Lecturer kddupen@gmail.com 415-338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:35 am-10:50 am
Thursday: 9:35 am-10:50 am
Fairweather, Abrol Lecturer afairweather@gmail.com (415) 338-7465
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 564
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-6:00 pm
Garcia, Carlos Graduate Teaching Associate cgarci19@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Ghani, Faris Graduate Teaching Associate fghani@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Thursday: 2:30 pm-2:30 pm
Gharibpour, Aran Graduate Teaching Associate agharibp@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Huerta, Luis Graduate Teaching Associate lhuerta1@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Hunter, Austin Graduate Teaching Associate ahunter@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Kay, John Lecturer jkay@sfsu.edu 415-338-3140
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 549
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Kemtrup, Kristian Lecturer kemtrup@sfsu.edu 415-338-1827
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 571
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Thursday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Kitchen, Justin Lecturer kitchen@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Online Only
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Landy, David Associate Professor landy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3126
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 327
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Lin, Deena Lecturer deenalin@sfsu.edu 415-338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Office Hours: 
Friday: 12:50 pm-1:50 pm
Loury, Hilda Graduate Teaching Associate hloury@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Maler, Matthew Graduate Teaching Associate mmaler@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Thursday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Montemayor, Carlos Associate Professor cmontema@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7029
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 322
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:30 pm-4:30 pm
Moore, Alan Lecturer amoore8@sfsu.edu 415-338-3138
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:30 pm-5:30 pm
Nealon, Natalia Graduate Teaching Associate nnealon@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am, 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Needleman, Jacob Professor jneedle@sfsu.edu
Nutting, Kurt Lecturer knutting@sfsu.edu Email only
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 548
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:35 pm-4:50 pm
Thursday: 3:35 pm-4:50 pm
Palutikof, Paul Graduate Teaching Associate ppalutik@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Peschard, Isabelle Associate Professor peschard@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2112
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 421
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Thursday: 9:45 am-10:45 am
Reategui, Alonso Graduate Teaching Associate areategu@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Rhone, Gabriella Graduate Teaching Associate grhone@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Friday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Robertson, Ann Lecturer arobert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3138
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 445
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 8:00 am-9:00 am
Thursday: 8:00 am-9:00 am
Silvers, Anita Professor asilvers@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1596
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 387
Smith, Patrick Lecturer pbsmith@sfsu.edu 415-338-3178
Building: Humanities Building
Room Number: 443
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Sowaal, Alice Associate Professor asowaal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3136
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 369
Sudduth, Michael Lecturer msudduthsfsu@gmail.com (415) 338-2216
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 547
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:30 pm-6:00 pm
Friday: 3:30 pm-6:00 pm
Thomas, Michelle Graduate Teaching Associate mthomas9@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Tiwald, Justin Professor jtiwald@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1598
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 389
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 10:00 am-1:00 pm
van Fraassen, Bas Professor fraassen@sfsu.edu
Wessels, Christopher Graduate Teaching Associate cwessels@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Thursday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Whitfield, Paul Graduate Teaching Associate pwhitfie@mail.sfsu.edu 81022
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wilcox, Shelley Professor swilcox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7438
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 358
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wolf, Edwin Graduate Teaching Associate ewolf2@mail.sfsu.edu 415-338-6079
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 391A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 12:15 pm-1:15 pm