Faculty and Staff

FACULTY OFFICE HOURS AND CONTACT INFORMATION

Ásta (Ásta Kristjana Sveinsdóttir)

Associate Professor
Philosophy B.A./ Minor Advisor

Email: asta@sfsu.edu

Azadpur, Mohammad

Professor
Philosophy and Religion B.A./ Minor Advisor

Email: azad@sfsu.edu

 

Benétreau-Dupin, Yann

Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: yannbd@sfsu.edu

 

Landy, David

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Email: landy@sfsu.edu

Montemayor, Carlos

Associate Professor
Philosophy B.A./ Minor Advisor
Pre-Law Advisor

Email: cmontema@sfsu.edu

Needleman, Jacob

Professor

Email: jneedle@sfsu.edu

  •  

Peschard, Isabelle

Associate Professor

Email: peschard@sfsu.edu

Silvers, Anita

Professor and Associate Chair

Email: asilvers@sfsu.edu

Sowaal, Alice

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Email: asowaal@sfsu.edu

Sudduth, Michael

Lecturer
Philosophy and Religion B.A./ Minor Advisor

Email: msudduthsfsu@gmail.com

 

Tiwald, Justin

Professor and Chair

Email: jtiwald@sfsu.edu

 

Van Fraassen, Bas

Distinguished Professor

Email: fraassen@sfsu.edu

Wilcox, Shelley

Professor
Philosophy B.A./ Minor Advisor

Email: swilcox@sfsu.edu

Waller, Jennifer

Staff
Academic Office Coordinator

Email: phlsphr@sfsu.edu

Leonard, Linda

Staff
Graduate Coordinator Administrative Assistant

Email: grdphl@sfsu.edu